Ruling: Illusions

Everyone likes to be right.. and I dont typically like to argue... so i'd never be on a debate team. But I was right again.

"The Bear was still targeted. When Lightning Bolt was cast targeting Phantasmal Bear , the Bear's sacrifice trigger was put on the stack. Since the trigger is already on the stack, using Redirect or Cancel will not save it.

Think of it this way: since Redirect can only pick new targets for a spell, that spell still had to have old targets."

People should know: I only play honest; I don't like to be dishonest or cheat to get my way because winning that way is honorless.

No comments:

Post a Comment